Gather ’round!

Whew! A brand new blog. It’s a tantalizing feeling, like an empty notebook, just waiting to be filled with my words, ideas, sarcastic comments, and other feel-good, wholesome family fun. Welcome to my blog! What can you expect here? Well, much of what you get from me in person (hey, get back here!), and if you don’t already know me, then just stick around. I use my blog as an online journal, a place to brag about my cats, a place to vent when the world just won’t play nicely, and yes, to voice my opinion.

About that opinion. I moved my blog because some people whined it was offensive, then glued themselves to my blog like dung beetles on…well, ya know…anyway, I packed up and moved like a good little blogger, jabbing my middle finger all the while, and quite frankly, if these stalkers take the time to Google me and hunt me down and search my name backwards and forwards until they find this new blog, guess what? I say, YOU hunted it down, uninvited, and if you don’t like what I have to say, get the fuck off my blog. Are we clear on that? Good.

I was a bit disappointed in Athena after using her name as my last blog title anyway. She had such promise, goddess of wisdom and war and all, but when I read more about her, I found myself making faces and thinking I could teach her a few tricks. So, Smirking Cat it is! Why? Because cats are always smirking at us, like they know something we don’t, and they probably do. And because I just liked it.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gather ’round!

  1. kimberlina says:

    hey chickie!!glad to see that you’re ok, sorry i haven’t responded to your email, i’ve been a busy bee! i’ll get to it this next week, def.xoxo,kim

  2. Lady M says:

    Hey, just linked to you! Your Halloween decorations look great (checked out your pictures). How exciting, a new blog, and my first comment! I think you win a prize…or…just a warm, fuzzy feeling…?

  3. KiKi says:

    Ok, I just started reading some older items because I’m sorta addicted to your blog and sorta kinda but not totally stalking you – so don’t get freaked out if you get like a bazillion comments from me this week, okay?Besides, you did say “I love comments, so go ahead…” mmmmwwwahhhhaaaa

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    No problem 🙂 Comment away!

  5. Pingback: Where Have They Gone? | The Smirking Cat!

  6. Pingback: Ten Years | The Smirking Cat!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

