Random religion

While cruising random topics on the Internet (oops, I mean, while working hard this afternoon), I discovered that 12% of adults believe that Joan of Arc was Noah’s wife. Okay, I can see the leap of logic…sort of…arc, ark…. Also, 58% of adults believe that the Bible is “totally accurate” in all that it teaches. Seeing as how the Bible never teaches that Joan of Arc is Noah’s wife, I am not clear how these people evaluated the Bible’s accuracy, judging by lack of knowledge of its content. *shrug* No loss, really. You can find better reading material in a bus stop restroom.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random religion

  1. Just stopping by to appreciation one of the random faces out in Cyber NeverNeverLand who actually reads the poetry I can’t stop from pouring out my fingertips šŸ˜‰ Thanks for the comment. Loved the Arc-Ark internet fact, laughed at the restroom reading material and completely feel the same way– though I am not sure I have ever actually been in a bus stop restroom…

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

