Born-again Saturn coupe

*mmmphhh…* I am stifling the overwhelming urge to launch a tirade about the humiliating hockey game last night, but thou shall not bore thy blog readers with more hockey talk for, oh, let’s say 24 hours at least. I do solemnly swear.

My car, a.k.a. aggravating hunk of metal, died completely at the gas station this morning. I suppose the angels urged it not to go toward the light after all, because after about 15 minutes of my “how ’bout we trade you in this weekend?” glower, it miraculously roared right up. Now it will be pushing “God saves” flyers onto other cars in the Walmart parking lot.

Finally Friday, and merely 7 hours to go until I am free of my choke collar and sprung loose from work to start my weekend! It’s been a long week…hell, a long year. But there’s something to be said for us survivors, besides the fact that we serve as bulls-eye targets and whipping posts for weaker others…and that is, um, that we sure are stubborn! No, wait…I’m sure something more eloquent will strike me later. Once I get this hockey tirade out of my head.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in born-again cars. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

