Mediation

After more than a year of enduring lies, accusations, and insults, today is mediation, when all parties involved set aside their pettiness and greed and strive toward an agreement that is best for the kids…oh, wake up. Except for Gary, I haven’t seen a glimmer of maturity or concern for the kids through this entire train wreck. I would recommend electric shocks for the uncooperative party, followed by sound spankings, and as a last resort, a tailored strait-jacket and a padded cell, but believe it or not, no one consulted me in the matter. *raised eyebrow* Yes, curious to me as well.

It was also brought to my attention, during this zoo and fiasco that has become my life, that a certain individual involved holds the pretentious opinion that my blog is “self-aggrandizing”. *snort, chuckle, snicker* May I bring your attention to the fact that my blog is, by definition, about ME. This particular individual claims to hold a Ph.D, which doesn’t impress self-aggrandizing folk such as myself, and judging by her writing skills, lack of punctuation, and run-on sentences, she hasn’t been called upon to express her cacophony of meandering bumper-car thoughts in a coherent manner terribly often. Which is a blessing, because reading it is akin to mental fingernails on a chalkboard. Why do I find it so terribly amusing when someone accuses me of being arrogant? Oh, I do try to conceal it, this unlady-like streak of confidence and boldness, so as not to intimidate the less self-aggrandizing masses…ah, no I don’t.

I am wishing for the best today but am realistic about who and what we are dealing with. An individual obsessed with bigger and even bigger support checks is not going to suddenly and miraculously spin on her heel and have an epiphany that hey! There are children involved here! *slaps forehead* Whoopsie, forgot, silly ‘ol me… Whatever happens, I want the kids to know that we fought for them as hard as we could, that Gary has had one and only one concern through this disgusting tug-of-war, and that was them. I wish I could say the same for everyone involved, but they can start their own blogs and make up excuses for themselves and their behavior; I can’t think of any.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

