Sick

Another trip to the doctor, another trip to the pharmacy. Another round of antibiotics, since the last 2 worked such wonders! I’m sick of being sick. While I’m already grumpy, I decided to hop online and search for a new cellphone plan, which has become like choosing a presidential candidate: which one is the lesser of all evils?

The only good thing about today was that I didn’t go to work. Oh, and that delicious, luxurious feeling of collapsing back into bed, hibernating under the covers, and going back to sleep until the doctor’s office opened. I woke up with 2 cats staring at me, and though I like to believe that was a heart-warming gesture of adoration and affection, like they are watching over me until I feel better, deep down I know it was a “Feed me! Now!” kind of stare.

Right now my head is throbbing and I’m struggling to breathe, and the best the doctor could do was prescribe more antibiotics, which won’t help me sleep tonight, and oh yeah, a shot in my hip that still burns like they injected floor cleaner and bleach. Rest assured, however, my little stalkers who are wringing their talons in glee right now, fantasizing that I am perched upon my death bed, that I have no plans to keel over soon, and I will live to see another day and fight another fight.

Time to pop some antibiotics, wrap up in a blanket, curl up against Gary, and relax until I doze off…

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick

  1. Stephanie says:

    OK, I’m going to try this one more time. For some reason, my gmail account does not seem to be cooperating with the comments “feature” on Blogger. Grr.Here’s my original comment:Sick stinks. I hope you’re feeling mucho better soon. 🙂

  2. Stephanie says:

    And the clouds parted, and the angels sang, and Blogger said, “Your comment has been saved and will be visible after blog owner approval.” And it was good.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

