Tagged again!

Just in time to relieve some writer’s block on a Friday afternoon, Ash has tagged me again! Here goes…my illustrious responses to 15 random questions:

1. Name one person who made you laugh last night.
At risk of sounding wildly arrogant (who…..me?), it was probably me; I have an odd sense of humor and laugh at my own jokes. According to Gary, I am the only one who laughs at my jokes, but that doesn’t detract from the amusement factor for me.

2. What were you doing at 0800?

Planning the day, feeling like I got up too late, already swinging full-gear into stress mode while simultaneously daydreaming about the weekend

3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
Eating lunch and discussing the news

4. What happened to you in 2006?
Are you serious? I barely remember what happened yesterday. Let’s see…in 2006 I left a decent-sized city and moved back to a tiny, hick-laden cow town, something I am still adjusting to; but it also led me to meeting Gary and the kids, so some things possibly happen for a reason.

5. What was the last thing you said out loud?

I say everything out loud. I’m not famous for meekly keeping quiet, and if I haven’t said what needs to be said yet, well, the time is coming!

6. How many beverages did you have today?
Just water so far, oh, and a Coke at lunch

7. What is the color of your hairbrush?
I don’t use a hairbrush. My hair tangles easily, and I have an easier time working out the intricate web of knots with a wide-tooth comb.

8. What was the last thing you paid for?
Dinner at Olive Garden last night

9. Where were you last night?
After dinner, I was at home, because the Lightning were playing, silly! (By the way, they finally won…more on that in just a minute!)

10. What is the color of your front door?
Cream (okay, white, but I wanted to sound fancy.)

11. Where do you keep your change?
In the coin purse of my wallet, and only there! I can’t stand change tossed around everywhere. I very much believe in “everything has a place, and everything in its place”.

12. What’s the weather like today?
Sunny, warm, quite beautiful. Excellent skip-work-and-play-outside weather.

13. What’s the best ice-cream flavor?
Coffee

14. What excites you?
Learning; challenging myself; debate; new leaves on my plants; seeing the kids; anticipating Gary and the kids opening their Christmas presents; “Dr. G, Medical Examiner” (what can I say, I’m hooked); starting a new book; crossing things off my to-do list; looking forward to something; finishing a hard workout; getting a package in the mail; a surprise card from a friend; getting new comments on my blog; fixing something; testing perfume; the potential and possibility of a brand new day

15. Do you want to cut your hair?
Sometimes, but it’s a losing battle; my hair grows very quickly and a short style would require a trip to the salon every 3 weeks or so for a trim. Have I ever mentioned I hate getting my hair cut? Also I fear ending up with helmet-head, soccer-mom hair.

Mandatory hockey talk: with almost 2 full, sleep-inducing periods completely over, during which the Lightning and Maple Leafs predominantly figure-skated and swapped holiday recipes, someone finally shook them awake and pointed out there was a game in progress. The teams traded goals in the trailing last few minutes of the 2nd period, and they entered the 3rd period tied 1-1. It looked like inevitable overtime until Vinny Lecavalier scored with 41 seconds left in the game. Karri Ramo played his first NHL game in the net and stopped 31 shots. All in all, a good night!
About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in bad hair, hockey, Lightning, Maple Leafs. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tagged again!

  1. alexia! says:

    Congrats to your Lightning for their win against the Maple Laffs! I was quite happy when I saw that they had won. Oh, and your “mandatory hockey talk” paragraph made me laugh…(I answered your question on my blog — incase you didn’t see!)

  2. Ash says:

    Lady M, I loved the answers to every single question of this meme, especially answer to question number 14!! Do the second part, please… pretty please with sugar on top! 😛

  3. Vesper says:

    sweet meme! love your answers, and i’m going to do this now!

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    Ash, what is the 2nd part? I have to step over to your blog now and see what I missed!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

