Merry Christmas!

In honor of the holiday, I ceremoniously unveil for you (*drumroll,
please*) the massive-pinecone-turned-Christmas-tree that the kids and I fastidiously crafted with deftness and care. The camera flash makes it look beige, but I assure you I did not choose sensible blah beige for our holiday decor; it’s actually painted gold. Bear found the pinecone, Wolverine selected the paint, and Sunflower chose the silver “garland” woven through the cone. And as for yours truly, I have no fingerprints left after burning myself repeatedly, attempting to hot-glue those tiny little metallic balls to the tree, but all in all, I think it turned out pretty damn good, lack of feeling in my fingertips aside. My kitten attempted to utilize it as a cat toy, but the kids swiftly made a citizen’s arrest and put an end to his ill-fated antics.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Christmas pine cone. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Vesper says:

    it’s gorgeous! have a merry christmas! my 6 year old is busy with his xbox 360 from santa! all the best!

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Thanks! I thought it was cute how protective the kids were of it once it was finished. They wanted my kitten to serve time for trying to bat it around! 🙂 Merry Christmas to you too!

  3. furiousBall says:

    that’s great! merry christmas

  4. Ash says:

    Merry Christmas Lady M! 🙂

  5. Stephanie says:

    Very nice. You are quite a talented bunch, I must say. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to your family, as well.Love the “Gentlemanly Behavior” pic. My kitty is female and we call that her “Not-So-Ladylike” pose. 🙂

  6. Smirking Cat says:

    My kitten always sits like that; he looks like he should have a beer can in one paw and the remote in the other!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

