Sleep Deprived Rambling

Just when you thought it was safe to come back…just when you thought I had gotten all the hockey talk out of my system, or had forgotten there are several months left in the season…I am here to diligently provide an update on my Tampa Bay Lightning! This just in: they miserably, hopelessly, deplorably, and immeasurably suck. I won’t get into details (it’s too painful, and really, no one actually cares), but they are back to doing what they do best: embarrassing me, losing games, and setting records as the worst team in NHL history. But Lecavalier and St. Louis donned red jerseys and played in Sunday’s All Star Game, which was quite the snoozer until the 3rd period, making the pyrotechnics during the player introductions one of the most exciting parts of the entire game.

Did I mention I worked over 12 hours yesterday, and about 10 hours the day before that? So pardon me if I am a bit loopy. Have you ever worked so much that you actually dream about work? Isn’t that the nastiest feeling when you wake up? Ack. However, I also dreamed I was starring in a new Godfather movie, which was really cool, (I totally deserved an Oscar), and I swear I was completely sober and hallucinogen-free. Undeniable proof that too much time in the workplace is harmful to one’s tender psyche. And…that I could use a nice, warm bath, a snuggle on the couch with Gary, and more sleep!
About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Lecavalier, Marty St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning, The Godfather, work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sleep Deprived Rambling

  1. furiousBall says:

    I hope they beat the pants off the Canucks tonight

  2. kimberlina says:

    oh good lord, i HATE waking up after dreaming about work. it’s like going to bed w/ a headache, waking up with a headache.isn’t 8 hours enough for one’s brain? or, in your case, 12 hours.

  3. My softball team last season was sort of like that…the dying blades of grass on the field played better than we did. Fortunately I dislocated my knee in our second game and was out for the rest of the season. Thank fate for small favors!Good luck getting work off your brain. I feel your pain!

  4. Ash says:

    Hey, Godfather is one of my all time favorite movies. 😛 But yeah, 12 hours is a bit much, and dreaming about work is NOT good! Have a good rest this weekend ok?

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

