Facelift

Unveiling…the new heading for the Smirking Cat! I’ve wanted to give this blog a facelift for a while, but none of the designs turned out quite to my liking. Gary asked if he was going to get artistic credit, since he stood behind me and offered nudges like “I don’t like that” or “That looks better” and “Um, you wanted it to look like that?” So, without further ado:

New blog heading designed by: *The Smirking Cat*
With devoted and astute guidance by: *Gary*

I’m sure I will keep playing it with it and changing it here and there, but I’m excited to have something more personal now. Any feedback? (Be gentle! It was a labor of love!)

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in design, graphics. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Facelift

  1. Bleu says:

    haha..its so nice! Love the banner..love the background. Love the ‘rockin the pigtails’ pic. Its so nice here!

  2. Ash says:

    I love the color! It SO fits the blog. 🙂

  3. clevergirl says:

    That is a very…bold…heading! I like the colors. I definitely know where I am!I should probably make one of my own too, instead of stealing it off of deviantart, though that is much faster.

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    I found that font for the website I had when I was still doing web design, and I’m hooked on it. I added a motion trail, drop shadow, and inner glow to jazz it up. I feel like I’m cheating to use a template for my blog, but it takes me forever to decide “yes, this is what I will use”. I will mess with, play with, tweak, and keep playing with something until I ruin it and have to start over! 🙂

  5. furiousBall says:

    change is good. to be honest, i’d like a less dark theme, but that’s just me

  6. Smirking Cat says:

    I designed a website for my brother, and he didn’t like the black background either. It’s hard for me not to inject my own preferences, so I don’t do much web design anymore!

  7. zarlyng says:

    I like it! Purple is good for you. Nice and bright. I always think of plums (duh) when I see the color purple, and think about how they taste- complicated, a bit sweet, yet they have a punch. Yep. Purple is good 😉

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

