Excellent Blog Awards!

I’m very pleased and honored to announce I was chosen as an Excellent Blog by Stephanie and by Experiments in Living. Thanks to both of you for the wonderful surprise! And thank you to every one of my readers who makes this a supportive and fun group of bloggers. Oddly enough I almost want to thank the stalkers who prompted me to start this blog after closing another one, as this one has been a far more rewarding experience than my old one. I have tried to find a shred of something positive in the litter of emotions stirred up over the last year and a half or so, and beyond a doubt, among the greatest positive things have been the excellent readers and commenters of my blog. So thank you to everyone!

Per the fine print, I need to award it to 10 more people whose blogs I find Excellent-Award-worthy. That’s hard to do; I have discovered so many blogs I enjoy, and my blogroll is far longer than 10! Check out my ever-changing and growing list of blogs, but here are 10 to get you started:

  1. Gertrude Granny Panties: A mix of poetry, insight, fun, pointed observations, and stripped-bare emotion
  2. Stephanie’s Place: (And not just because she chose me!) Detailed, well-written, humor breaks, and lots of supportive readers and links
  3. Kittywampus: I’m a pretty new reader of this blog, but I like the mix of opinion, feminism, cats, and sarcasm!
  4. Furiousball: Sensitive, sarcastic, smart-ass in turn, depending on the day or subject matter; great pictures of the beautiful kids; and funny comments from his readers.
  5. The Political Cat: bitingly sharp and unabashed political commentary
  6. Clever Escape: We have a lot in common! I like the discussion and thought-provoking comments and posts.
  7. Oh, You’re a Feminist?!: I always seem to find something to comment on or to spark a discussion elsewhere, either about feminism or another social issue I feel strongly about.
  8. Blue Bamboo: another one I’ve only fairly recently started reading, but it’s well written, interesting, and loving.
  9. I Can Has Cheez Burger: I can’t help it! These are so stupid that they are hilarious.
  10. A New Beginning: another person trying to deal with an impossible situation with as much grace and positivity as possible; I admire her for staying calm and kind in highly stressful and provoking situations.

I read and enjoy far more blogs than that, and I am always on the lookout for new ones to add to my list. Let me know if there are any you think I may like! Thanks again for the honor, and thanks for reading and commenting!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in blogs, Excellent Blog award, writers. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Excellent Blog Awards!

  1. furiousBall says:

    I done fixed it, my host was moving servers, we’re up and running now

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Thanks! I added the link.

  3. Ahhh… Thanks Smirk Cat! I really appreciate you keeping tabs on me. (Lord, knows someone needs to!) Thanks for reading me. You are so sweet (even if you do like the Lightening, Go CANES!)

  4. Oh sure. I add you to my list, but do you add me? Noooooooo. πŸ˜‰

  5. Smirking Cat says:

    Because I was so busy adding a comment to your blog at the very same time you were commenting on mine! (And look…you’re in my list now!)

  6. Sungold says:

    Aw, thanks! I’m blushing too – and purring. I’m enjoying your blog a whole lot.Now I’m gonna go follow your other links … except for the Cheezburgers, already a frequent stop. (My eight-year-old loves him some kittehs, too.)

  7. clevergirl says:

    πŸ˜€ This has definitely been a week for pick-me-ups!I am way behind. I’ve been working on my post for like, two days. I suppose I should just go finish it already!

  8. Congratulations! You and your blog deserve it… …and thank you for recognizing me πŸ˜‰I am having such a fun time with my blogs and really appreciate all the feedback you have given to me. Yeah for us πŸ˜‰

  9. Christy says:

    Fantastical prize!

  10. zarlyng says:

    Hey, I’m blushing too!

  11. FeministGal says:

    Congratulations! Your posts are always a pleasure to read and i relate to most of them… well except the hockey ones because (even though i’m russian) i know VERY LITTLE about hockey πŸ˜‰And thank you for the recognition! i will as well pass on the love πŸ™‚

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

