Richard Zednik

I had to take a moment to comment on the horrifying and tragic accident during last night’s Panthers and Sabres hockey game. Richard Zednik, a Panthers player, had his throat slashed by a teammate’s skate, and following surgery at Buffalo General Hospital, according to the last update I have read, he is stable and resting. I couldn’t stop thinking about this after I heard about it; how shocked and terrified he must have been, how hysterically frightened his wife and family must be, how scary the scene must have been for the hockey fans, especially any kids watching.

So, whether you pray or just want to send thoughts to Richard or his family, here’s a link where you can post a message for him: Send Richard a Message, courtesy of the Florida Panthers website. I know it doesn’t seem like much, considering what he’s been through, but I left a comment for him and his family and hope he has a full recovery, and is able to give his wife a big hug soon.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in accident, hockey, Panthers, Richard Zednik. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Richard Zednik

  1. furiousBall says:

    I’m leaving him a message, that was so freakin’ scary. Did you ever see the Clint Malarchuk incident in the 80s? That was equally as scary.

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Luckily I didn’t see either one; it is bothering me enough, having just read about it.

  3. Mister-M says:

    Reminiscent of Clint Malarchuk’s experience as the goalie for the Buffalo Sabres.Having seen the Zednik reply, I was stunned and amazed by his ability to get up and get to the trainers with the blood just pouring from his neck.In the Malarchuk incident, players started throwing up on the ice, nearly a dozen fans fainted, and 2 fans suffered heart attacks.Scary stuff!~Mister-M

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

