Smirking Cat, Unplugged

Announcing…*drumroll, gasps of anticipation, bated breath*…a brand new, sparkling, fresh-out-of-the-box blog, brought to you by yours truly! It is a very tell-it-like-it-is rendition of the circus that has overwhelmed my life. Only catch: it’s not available to just anyone, but just leave a comment with your e-mail address, and I’ll add you to the list of readers. You’ll get an e-mail inviting you to feast your eyes.

Never fear, I will keep up with this blog too; I just wanted a more honest, direct approach and to lay down the truth without pesky trolls/stalkers/nincompoops stinking up the place.

Today I finally sneaked off to the library at work, a place I’ve been magnetically drawn to since I became aware of its existence, but didn’t have time to explore until this afternoon. Let’s see…a library, a computer lab with Internet access, a gazebo outside with a garden, and I can hear the piano playing softly when I’m in my office, from the Music Therapy gang. All I need now is Take Your Cats to Work Day, and it will be rather perfect.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in books, new blog, reading, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Smirking Cat, Unplugged

  1. Smirking Cat says:

    I just sent you the invitation!

  2. Little Wren says:

    Hey Smirking Cat, count me in:mylittlewren AT gmail dot com

  3. cassee01 says:

    I sent you an invitation to my blog so you could see who I am…haven’t been blogging much lately. I don’t really comment often either.smokyblu@yahoo.com

  4. Stephanie says:

    Pick me! Pick me!stephaniesplace AT gmail.com

  5. Smirking Cat says:

    Our Internet was down for a bit yesterday, but I think I got to most everyone and sent an invitation. If not, I will do so today!

  6. hi! Will love the new blog. I love bluntness. katieritchie05@gmail.com.

  7. Ha! By the way I’m k&m.happilyeverafter is me, Stepmama Drama.

  8. *Mini* says:

    Hello, New to your blog, but I’d love the opp to read the other one. SelosMini@gmail.comKatie knows me, if you need a reference ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Smirking Cat says:

    Hi Mini, I haven’t been ignoring your request, I just wasn’t online much the last few days. I’ll send your invitation soon!

  10. *Mini* says:

    Thanks! I look forward to it.

  11. Bleu says:

    Could I be invited. Pretty Pretty Pretty please?

  12. Heather says:

    I would love to be invited! May I please?

  13. Medea says:

    May I come?juawill@hotmail.co.ukI’ve found your blog very comforting in my own step-situation. x

  14. FeministGal says:

    hey ๐Ÿ™‚ i know i’m WAY late for this, but can i have in? ๐Ÿ™‚feministgal@gmail.com

  15. May I join????I don’t like posting my email address. Can you erase it later??? lbrooks2029@cox.net

  16. kelly says:

    if it’s not too late? kmurphy2675@gmail.com.Thanks!

  17. Blueyd says:

    I thought I’d asked you for an invite, but I guess I didn’t… so pretty please, can I have one? blueydmuse at gmail dot com.

  18. Amy says:

    will you invite me please?

  19. cassee01 says:

    This is going to sound dumb, but I think I lost the address. Can you email it to me? smokyblu@yahoo.comThanks!!

  20. karrylm says:

    Leave it to me… always late for everything!, Can I have access please ๐Ÿ™‚

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

