Tax Tip

It’s Friday…it’s payday…my Lightning beat the Bruins last night…my taxes are done and Uncle Sam owes me some cash…despite some drizzle, it’s promising to be a gorgeous day…Gary and I enjoyed a walk in the park last night…the kids will be with us this weekend….

It’s a rare moment that I can’t find something to gripe about, so let’s just bask in it, eh?

Unfortunately, I didn’t see much of the hockey game last night, as I was occupied with the aforementioned tax return. My official tax tip #1: Do not attempt to file your taxes while simultaneously watching a hockey game, especially if you are of the delicate nature that your attention will fall heavily, or possibly entirely, toward the hockey game. By the time my return was ready to be shoved into the envelope, it was coated with 10 pounds of Wite-Out, and I had white dabs trailing up my left forearm and speckled all over my hand. Now, normally I charge a gargantuan hourly rate for such crucial tax advice, but for my readers…ah, I am feeling generous today!

Digg!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Bruins, hockey, Tampa Bay Lightning, taxes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tax Tip

  1. furiousBall says:

    Thank you Lightining! Hopefully my Flyers will get their head out of their collective butts and win tomorrow afternoon!

  2. smitty was in net! smitty was in net! oh happy day, smitty was in net! *throwing confetti* *opening the GOOD tequila**gulping down the patronaritas with reckless abandon* SMITTY WAS IN NET!!!! 🙂

  3. SomeOne says:

    “white dabs trailing up my left forearm and speckled all over my hand”Well, you did say you liked polka dots! Take a picture and post it on your beauty blog under “new trends”!

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    Tax tips AND fashion advice?? I wil definitely have to charge for that!

  5. Did you have to remind me that I must do my taxes? 😉

  6. Were you trying to cover up your freckles?? Glad your team did well… We must have traded luck. My Canes got slaughtered by the Sabres last night. Perhaps we will redeem ourselves tomorrow…We play the Lightening on the 29th… Care to make a wager???

  7. Sungold says:

    I love the LOLcat, but when I finally get my taxes done (probably in August after taking the extension of time …) I’m gonna need a lot more than a cheezburger! Good for you, finishing already.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

