Sylvester takes a shower

This morning, my kitten Sylvester fell into the shower with me.

He thinks he’s clever when he balances on the edge of the tub, in between the shower curtain and the liner, and despite warnings from his oh-so-wise mommy that he would fall in one day, he thumbs his paw at caution and insists on doing it. I was relaxing and enjoying a nice, hot, soothing shower when suddenly something thumped into the bottom of the shower, the shower curtain was practically torn off the rod in the wild animal’s haste to escape, and when I peeped out to see what the hell was going on, I barely caught a glimpse of his wet, gigantic, feather duster of a tail zooming out the bathroom door.

Gary wandered in and shot me an odd look, as if I had to be responsible for any chaos simply because of my presence. I said, “Sylvester fell in the shower with me.”

“You probably pushed him in.”

Wha….?

I tried to go back to my nice, warm, relaxing shower, but what is it about a 10-pound ball of fur cannonballing into the tub that essentially ruins the moment?

Digg!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in cats, kittens, shower, water. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sylvester takes a shower

  1. furiousBall says:

    My big fat orange tabby will dart into the shower with me and hide under this little corner bench i have in there. i have no idea why.

  2. Little Wren says:

    Ha! Must be a day for kitten naughtiness. This morning our kitten ate a peanut butter cookie that was sitting out on the counter in a ziploc bag. He managed to rip through the ziploc and chow down on the cookie in less than one minute. Later I had the joy of cleaning up peanut butter cookie diarrhea in 2 litter boxes.Good grief.

  3. Lacey says:

    LoL…I needed this tonight. Cute story!

  4. FeministGal says:

    Nice!This is better than my dog, who LOVES water, and will full speed ahead jump into the shower anytime the water is on 🙂

  5. Sungold says:

    If you thought this ruined the shower for you, I bet Sylvester thinks it was *much* worse for him! Of course, if you’re a cat, any shower is a really bad shower.Great story – a perfect antidote to a stressful spring break day. Thanks!

  6. Heidi says:

    My Izabel used to this when she was a kitten – sit between the shower curtain and liner, hanging out while I showered. Now, she will come near me, but only to give me this horrified look and then retreat backwards in slow motion. LOL

  7. blueydmuse says:

    By the way, I blame you for getting me addicted to the icanhascheezburger website!!! Thanks! Actually, it’s been a great way to keep a smile on my face during a couple of rough days.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

