The To-Do List

Yesterday evening I was whirling around the house, frantic to finish my to-do list, cleaning, watering plants, checking the oil in my car, getting my old man kitty his medicine (he had other, contrary plans), yadda yadda, when I caught Gary scribbling some additional items at the end of my to-do list, which was laying on the kitchen counter.

I waltzed over to see what he was adding, and I saw this chicken-scratched at the bottom of my list:

HAVE WILD, PASSIONATE MONKEY LOVE

I cracked up laughing as he reminded that I always say if it’s on the list, then it must be done.

Monkey love? I don’t want to know where he picked up that dorky phrase. I really don’t.

Ahem…

Onto other matters. How does anyone at work expect me to catch up on the NHL playoff scores if they keep interrupting me with work?

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in monkey love, NHL play-offs, work. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The To-Do List

  1. Daisy says:

    I know…work has such a way of interfering with life!

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Work is so rude, isn’t it? Ha ha. “Sorry, I don’t care about the census report you wanted at 10 AM. I had to find out who won last night.” Sheesh. I do have my priorities!

  3. Smirking Cat says:

    Heh heh, you’re welcome!

  4. ahhh wild monkey lurv… that saying cracks me up. Not sure where it came from and probably dont want to know either but its amusing. 🙂Regarding the NHL scores, SJ beat Calgary so series is tied 1-1. The Red Things beat the Preds (boo hiss!) so they lead series 1-0. Avs lead their series 1-0 too. Gawd I hate the Avs. Oh, thats all Western conf stuff. My bad. Oh hell, I’m sure you looked up the Eastern stuff. ooooh and the Stars beat the crap outta the Ducks 4-0!! WOOOO HOOO! *ahem* I am being very calm and not gloating because I dont want to jinx anything. *throwing mini pile of confetti* Ack, I hate it when people want me to actually WORK. I have HOCKEY to research and BLOGS to read. Shah! 😉Oh and just to amuse me by poking someone else with a stick, I think you should tell us more often how Gary requests hawt steamy monkey lurv so that it agitates the “someone” who thought it was TMI. hehehehe Thats just how I roll, sistah gurl. 🙂

  5. Dijea says:

    Its a guy thing – my husband says it all the time. Do monkeys really have better sex? Inquiring minds want to know.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

