Thank You

Unselfish and noble actions are the most radiant pages in the biography of souls.” ~David Thomas

I want to devote today’s post to saying “thank you” to everyone who has written, called, stopped by, and offered their support, help, and prayers to me and Gary. Both of us are so grateful for the opening of hearts so many have made.

Last night I felt so overwhelmed, when there was a knock on my door (my neighbor) and then the sound of a car in the driveway as another friend came by to check on me. It is unbelievably comforting to know they were thinking of me. And every day when I check my comments here, I am warmed by the words of people who only know me as the Smirking Cat, yet are still concerned and want to help.

And last but not least…one friend in particular has been at my side from the beginning, caught me before I fell, helped me back to my feet, and is patiently on stand-by in case I wobble. Even a cranky cynic like me is speechless at what she and her family have offered to me, have done for me, and she knows who she is…thank you.

“I can no other answer make, but, thanks, and thanks.” ~William Shakespeare

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in friends, gratitude, thank you. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank You

  1. furiousBall says:

    these are times when those family, friends and neighbors with great souls can not hide their hearts. they are such a blessing.

  2. Jane says:

    I am glad that you have such a strong support network. And, the reason that you have so many support you is because you have supported so many of us. Remember that.

  3. blueydmuse says:

    I realized while I was going through a divorce 6 years ago that you find out who your true friends are when things are rough. Hold on to those folks. In my case, there were far more who disappeared than stayed around to support me.Take care.

  4. Sungold says:

    Oh my goodness. I’ve been away from blog reading for a few days, and I am just shocked at your news. I can barely imagine how scary this must be for all of you.Without knowing much about the situation, I’m wondering if there’s any way to get Gary out on bail. That would obviously be so good for your peace of mind, but also you’d have a chance to put your heads together on strategy.I’m sending you love, whisker rubs, and hope that this ordeal will end as soon as possible. I’m so sorry you’re going through it.

  5. clevergirl says:

    OMG, what a freaking time for me to lose my internet…I am so sorry I haven’t been online for you.Know that we are thinking of you.

  6. lyndaspix says:

    Wow, I’m so sorry for all that you’re going through right now. You’re in my thoughts and prayers today and each day until this is cleared up, however long it takes.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

