What the…?

Ladies and gentlemen, I take a week off from blogging about hockey, and this is what happens? The Penguins, with Sissy Sidney in tow, sweep 4 playoff games? Tsk, tsk. *very disappointed head shake* Next time I will need to appoint someone to be in charge, I see.

I’ve had too hectic a week to watch any of the games, and to be honest, I always watched them curled up against Gary, so I don’t really want to watch them right now. It is odd and stings to even be blogging without him here, without him asking what I am writing about, without him here…I am trying very hard to move forward, take care of myself, and focus on the future, but someone please tell me how to do that when I am scared and feel lost and miss him and would give up hockey entirely if it meant he was home again.

There…now you know I’m serious, eh? I’m trying. That’s all I can do.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in blogging, hockey, struggling. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What the…?

  1. furiousBall says:

    Well I hope the Flyers get past the Caps and beat the crap out of Cindy.

  2. Mrs. H says:

    Hockey is such a beautiful diversion….My Wings just won their series today. I’m so sick of Nashville….I was really happy for it to be done!Hang in there—-

  3. Mister-M says:

    Good grief, bud… thinking of you and wondering what the hell happened.Here’s hoping Gary gets treated fairly and effectively and you two come out on the other side better and stronger for the experience.Last time I take a week off from making my blog rounds… dayum!~Mister-M

  4. Mister-M says:

    Also, I played inline hockey this weekend for the first time since fall… which then was the first time in years.My heels are raw with half-dollar sized blisters which shredded the skin from rubbing inside my skates.I’m also very sore from my neck to my ankles.Still, I loved every second of it. Nothing like “easing myself back into it” (for 2-1/2 hours!)

  5. Can I get everyone’s support to cheer for anyone EXCEPT Detroit? I hate those $^@(^($#&@*( Red Wings. Hurricanes are my most local team but I’ve always pulled for the Rangers so that’s my current cheer.

  6. blueydmuse says:

    <>Meow meow, meow meow meow meow meow! Purr…<>That’s from my kitty Oreo who says he hopes things get better for you soon.I couldn’t have said it better.Take care. This too shall pass.

  7. I have been away from my computer for 4 days…such is the life of a flight attendant…and as I have been away I have been thinking about you every single day. I am glad you are still blogging about things that bring you some happiness.

  8. astepmomssay says:

    Alright ANB–It’s war! 😉Nobody slams my Wings!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

