Silver Linings

Some of these are a bit of a stretch, but if there is a silver lining to every cloud, then perhaps some of the bright sides to this ordeal are:

*The Stress, Grief, and Poverty Diet works! The kinda-tight-in-the-butt pants I’m wearing today are actually loose now.

*I’m rediscovering my biceps, thanks to lugging boxes, moving furniture, and vigorous manual labor in the yard, preparing to move.

*I am keeping the tissue industries in business! Weepy much?

*I have weeded out my true friends from my fair weather friends.

*My cell phone company is making a killing on my phone calls alone!

*Someday…a loooooong time from now….when the wounds have begun to heal…I will have a lot of smartass jokes to make about all this.

For now, I just need to know he and the kids are safe, are comforted as much as possible by the fact they love each other, and have hope of being together again.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in jokes, love, silver lining. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silver Linings

  1. Been there. I’m thinking of you and hoping for the best.

  2. Sungold says:

    Yeah, I know that diet, and it works wickedly well. Just make sure you don’t get so skinny your jeans fall off and you need new ones – thus pushing you further into the poverty zone.Hugs to you!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

