Snoozing through the Playoffs

I still haven’t watched a single hockey playoff game, but my work computer mysteriously and innocently keeps landing on NHL.com, and what can I do but read it? I’m a hapless victim of technology…

Apparently I’m not missing much. The Penguins, Red Wings, and Stars are leading their series 3-0? Where’s the competition, the fight, the battle and grit? That is *yawn* rather boring. At least the Flyers and Canadiens are splitting games and jazzing things up. I think my Tampa Bay Lightning are working in the concession stands and taking tickets at the doors, which can’t be more humbling than finishing dead last and sucking for an entire season.
About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Lightning, NHL playoffs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snoozing through the Playoffs

  1. furiousBall says:

    some good games on tonight, Flyers-Habs and Stars try to go up 3-0

  2. I’ll take my 3-0 on the Sharks ANY day but it isnt over yet. I cant imagine the Sharks will just roll over and let us sweep them. I am disappointed that the Red Wings/Avs series isnt better. Those two usually beat the snot outta each other and there are some GREAT fights. Not this year. *yawn* is right…what a snoozer. The Flyers/Habs series has been tre cool! The Rangers better freakin wake up and get their freakin head out!!!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

