Detroit

I didn’t catch Game #3, so imagine my disappointment when I clicked over to NHL.com, hoping to read how Detroit crushed Pittsburgh, chewed them up, and spit them out…and instead read that Pittsburgh won 3-2! Please tell me this is only Detroit tossing Pittsburgh a bone so that the next ass-kicking is that much sweeter.

I don’t even like the Red Wings, but I was still counting on them to beat a couple of frat boys on skates from Pittsburgh. I’ll let this slide as long as Detroit finishes them off in the next 2 games.

A totally random aside…I had the misfortune of passing several days in Detroit a few years ago, and in between juggling mace and tazers if I even entertained the notion of leaving the locked and dead-bolted confines of my hotel, I discovered The Henry Ford Museum. I didn’t make it through the entire museum, but I loved the parts I wandered through. And no, it’s not just cars. If you’re stumbling around Detroit, stop in and take a look around. Tell them the Smirking Cat sent you…it won’t mean anything to them and they will likely give you crooked glances, but hey, you can still say it.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Detroit Red Wings, NHL Stanley Cup, Pittsburgh Penguins, Sidney Crosby. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Detroit

  1. furiousBall says:

    damn, i was hoping the wings would sweep them in 4 shutouts

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

