Oh, COME ON!

Triple overtime? And Detroit still hasn’t won already? OK, Detroit, let’s have a heart-to-heart. I don’t even like you, as my heart is true to a certain fumbling, tripping, embarrassing team from Tampa, but I buried the hatchet to root for you…okay, mostly because I really wanted to see a mean, dirty Detroit player check Sidney Crosby into the boards so hard that his gelled and moussed hair actually got messed up, but that’s not my main point here.

My point is, where’s the Stanley Cup already? Pittsburgh strung you out into the second longest overtime game in history, and you LOST?

I’m pausing for a moment of silence while I shake my head in disgust and disappointment, and to give you time to think about what you did. Honestly.

See that corner over there? I want all of you to stick your nose in it…yes, the whole damn team. Coaches too. I don’t want to see your faces again until you are ready to finish off those Penguins and take home the Stanley Cup!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Detroit Red Wings, NHL Stanley Cup, Pittsburgh Penguins. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh, COME ON!

  1. furiousBall says:

    the momentum may have just majorly swung!

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Detroit better hang its head in shame for the rest of the team’s existence if they lose to Pittsburgh!

  3. woo hoo! GO PENS! πŸ™‚ I put my helmet on for this post cuz I figure ya’ll will throw crap at me πŸ˜‰ hahahaFleury was awesome last night!!! I wonder how the game would have turned out if one of the Red Wings hadnt scored a goal for the Penguins tho??? Granted, I howled like a loon when it happened πŸ™‚

  4. I’m kind of glad Pitt pulled it out last night. I heard my husband screaming all night. Yes, I watched, but I didn’t watch the whole game. I got bored as there was no Marty, Mike or Brad. I was missing green too much.Pitt has an ex-STAR, an old favorite of mine. Can’t not yell for my man Sydor. He even played last night. Big surprise, he hadn’t been seen in a while.

  5. Ahhh I miss the green too. However I was also quite glad to get to see Sydor play! He’s still cute as evah! πŸ™‚

  6. astepmomssay says:

    I’m tired, crabby and pissed today. Nothing like watching damn near close to TWO hockey games only to see your team lose a game on a penalty call.Granted, it should have been called—but there plenty of others that could have been called.Fleury was good, but not AWESOME. He didn’t face that many shots!I’m hoping Detroit is well-rested for tomorrow’s game. I still think they are going to win the cup, but I hope everyone recognizes how ridiculous Pittsburgh is going to be in a few years. They’re really young and still really good.I hope to be posting pictures from the parade soon….

  7. astepmomssay says:

    I meant to say “Fleury didn’t face that many quality shots.”I need sleep….

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

