Stanley Cup Champs!

Ladies and gentlemen, your 2008 Stanley Cup champions! I must admit to only watching a few measly minutes of the first period, and I will write “I am a hockey slacker” one hundred times and vow to do better next season.

I will begrudgingly give credit where credit is due: Pittsburgh surprised me and played better than I thought they would. Pittsburgh was my first hockey love, my first hockey game, but I really don’t like the players they have now. Sidney Crosby is no Mario Lemeiux. Still, they gave Detroit more of a fight than I expected, and made this series far more interesting than I imagined.

OK, a new hockey season is coming up, and I just know it will be Tampa’s year! *hopeful smile* Stanley Cup? Doubtful. Maybe the Lightning can manage to finish second worst in the NHL, though. It would be an improvement.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Detroit Red Wings, Pittsburgh Penguins, Stanley Cup champions. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stanley Cup Champs!

  1. furiousBall says:

    the end of that game was heart stopping, excellent finish

  2. OMG yes! The very end was AWESOME even though Detroit won πŸ™‚ Btw…did you read that Torts is out as the Bolts coach? Its official now. I’m curious what you think about the rumors that Barry Melrose may take over. Discuss. πŸ™‚ hehe

  3. astepmomssay says:

    Parade is tomorrow!I can’t go….Dammit.I went to the one in 2002 though….πŸ™‚

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

