Lightning Update

This just in! OK, “just in” about 2 weeks ago, but what can I say, I am a busy woman. Barry Melrose is officially, as of June 24th, the Tampa Bay Lightning’s new head coach. The team is facing quite a few changes this season, besides a silvery mulleted new coach. (Hopefully one change will be actually scoring.)

An article on ESPN states, “…the primary investors in a group buying the Lightning said they have no intention of moving the team and will be “shockingly aggressive” in trying to improve the club that finished last in the NHL last season.”

Seems like the Lightning should sell with a buy-one, get-one free offer, or at least a free tote bag, but I like “shockingly aggressive”, don’t you? Sounds exciting and dangerous.

All right, my team sucks, so let’s cut to the really important things, like this awesomely adorable purse:

Take a good look and try to tell me you don’t want that! More importantly, I do. What goes better with this season’s hockey jersey?

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Barry Melrose, hockey, purse, Tampa Bay Lightning. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lightning Update

  1. Dijea says:

    Barry is so well, not my fav. But I’m happy that you love your mulleted new coach. We got Sean Avery.

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Right now I am liking that purse more than Mullet Man. I will suspend judgment until I see a few games this upcoming season.

  3. Melrose is by no means my favorite guy but you cant dispute his coaching prowess. (I really just wanted to use the word ‘prowess’) He wins. He does whatever needs to be done to win. He wont stand for the performance given by the Bolts last season. He’ll go some kind of postal all over them. He’ll be pulling a Herb Brooks on them like in Miracle where he skates them after a game til they were all puking and about to pass out. hahaha Good times. If TBL comes to Dallas this next season I will soooo be going to see them cuz Melrose is like a trainwreck. I dont want to want to see him in person but I cant help it. hahahaha That made no sense at all but… its late and I’m full of Vitamin K (klonopin). Drugz are gud. 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

