Flower, already!

I’m terribly impatient…how long does it take for a morning glory vine grown from seed to finally flower, anyway?

The first round of seeds I planted are now long enough to start winding around the porch railing, maybe a total of 3 feet long. I have never grown morning glory before and have been searching for a flower pretty much since the first glimpse of green barely breaking soil.

I know there are a few gardeners here…help!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in flowers, morning glory, seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flower, already!

  1. I don’t know!!! I grew them from seed before, too, but for the life of me, I can’t remember how long it took them to flower! Good luck! And remember: A watched plant never blooms. 😉

  2. Patience is a virtue. Or so they say 😛

  3. furiousBall says:

    step one, set up a video camerastep two, scream at the plantstep three, post video of you screaming at planti’d enjoy that

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    *gasp!* Scream at plants?? Don’t you know that hurts their feelings?

  5. kimberlina says:

    give it some kisses. surreptitiously or your neighbors might have you committed, of course.

  6. Marmee says:

    In my experience, Morning Glories bloom much better without any fertilizer. They also don’t need much water. If you’ve fed them, the vines will grow beautifully, but they will not bloom as well. If you haven’t fertilized them, they will begin to bloom any day now! I think it takes mine roughly 6 weeks from planting to my first bloom. Of course, I’m in the south so it could be totally different where you are.Good luck! And PLEASE don’t yell at them. They are very sensitive. **wink** I talk to my plants the same way I do my pets. Which come to think of it, is pretty much the same way I speak to my children, grandchildren, spouse and friends. Hehe

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

