Laugh or Cry

After a lengthy conference with the estranged husband, the lawyer reported to his client: “Mrs. Jones, I have succeeded in making a settlement with your husband that is eminently fair to both of you.”

“Fair to both?!” exploded Mrs. Jones. “I could have done that myself. What do you think I hired a lawyer for?”

*****

The judge had just awarded a divorce to Beth, who had who had requested support payments. He told the now ex-husband, “I have decided to give your wife $400 a month for support.”

“Well, that’s fine, Judge,” said the ex-husband. “And once in a while I’ll try to chip in a few bucks myself.”
*****
If you saw your ex-wife and her lawyer drowning in a swimming pool, would you…go to lunch or the movies?

Click here for more…

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in divorce jokes, lawyers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Laugh or Cry

  1. If it were my ex-husband, and he were drowning in a pool…I think I would definitely go to the movies, and not lunch. But that’s just me.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

