I need a truck!

It’s Friday, it’s payday, and I was wise enough to take the day off…what more could I want? (Gotta love working for a non-profit that piles up the PTO and encourages you to take time off.)

Naturally I hit the garden center, where I loaded up a shopping cart and then methodically made myself put about 80% of it back on the shelves. Much as I love gardening, I need to remind myself to pace myself sometimes! As I baby-talked the plants left in my cart and gently placed them in the backseat of my car, it occurred to me for the millionth time that I really need a truck, not a Matchbox-car-sized vehicle. No monster-truck, gargantuan thing, just a little pick-up truck to haul plants, rocks, mulch, all the things that make my fuzzy little heart happy.

Oh, a pick-up truck, or maybe…this:

Depends if my practical side wins out, or if my impractical but oh-so-fun, god-I-love-sports-cars side triumphs instead!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in born-again cars, gardening, pick up trucks. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I need a truck!

  1. Pam says:

    How about a Subaru Baja? Some people think they are ugly, but I think they’re sooo cute!http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2003/03/11/157161.3-lg.jpg

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    It’s interesting looking. Maybe if it was red…?

  3. Dijea says:

    Screw practical. You can always rent a truck when you need one. But then I would get a much more expensive impractical car. I mean if you are going to be impractical, be impractical.

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    I love little red cars. But the thought of a truck is alluring because for once I’d be on the other end of that bad-truck-driver-riding-little-car’s ass situation.

  5. Mean Stepmom says:

    ponders how many cat carriers will fit in a little red sportscar 😉

  6. Smirking Cat says:

    Oh no, you raise an excellent point!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

