I’m Lovin’…

I saw this type of list on another blog, and I’d give credit where credit is due if I could remember where it was…refresh my memory if you recognize it!

10 Things I’m Loving Right Now

1. Maroon 5 and Rihanna singing “If I Never See Your Face Again“: This song is going through my head constantly, and I never get sick of it…yet.

2. My new Pumpkin Spice candles that leave my house smelling so damn good

3. Ferrero Rocher chocolates: hazelnut, chocolate, what more is there in life?

4. Augusta Trobaugh, a writer I recently discovered, whose books I can dive into and lose myself in

5. All things leopard print…including these rubber kitchen gloves for doing chores in style!

6. Planning for Gary’s homecoming, and our futures

7. Watching my morning glory vines, started from seed, winding their merry way around the porch railing

8. V8 Splash in Mango Peach : I bought this on a whim and now stock my fridge with it. I love, love, love this juice. Excellent with sourdough pretzels (what can I say, I have a very discriminating palate.)

9. Little Black Dress perfume, an item discontinued by Avon years ago but luckily still surfacing on eBay. Whoever made the decision to discontinue this nectar of godly goodness should be tarred, feathered, fired, and ordered to apologize to me personally. I savor my lotion and perfume, and it’s a favorite of Gary’s too.

10. All my friends, buddies, and fellow bloggers who helped me keep my sanity during a very difficult time! Thank you.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in happy, life, love, my favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Lovin’…

  1. furiousBall says:

    you’re coming through, yeah!

  2. OMG those gloves are FABULOUS!!!!where did you find them?!

  3. Mean Stepmom says:

    good stuff. I can’t have the chocolates but I’ll be sure and add the song to my mp3 playlist 🙂

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    Unstable Blogger, the picture of the gloves is a link to the online shop where I found them. Aren’t they great?? I spent lunch today stuck in traffic and listened to that song about 3 times. You haven’t seen anything until you’ve seen me bust a move in a traffic jam.

  5. I’m gonna steal this…;-)

  6. phairhead says:

    Ferrero Rocher, oh how I exault you!!!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

