Electrifying

While working feverishly hard today, like a good underpaid employee, occupying my time shopping for nose rings online, I found this article and decided I must bring it forth to my readers with haste:

Lightning Strike Leaves Through Woman’s Nose Ring

According to the woman’s mother, “The flash came from her feet, her face lit up, and the next thing I knew Jessica was in my arms…I turned her over and she was stiff as a board.”

Nope, it wasn’t me, though that would make a kick-ass story to tell the grandchildren someday, hence I am a tad jealous.

The article doesn’t tell us the most pressing detail of all, and the lingering question on everyone’s minds: was the nose ring damaged?

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in freak accident, Lighting, nose rings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Electrifying

  1. Stephanie says:

    Wow! I guess I should get a nose ring. In fact, I think my health insurance company should cover it since it could save them thousands should I ever get struck by lightning…. đŸ™‚

  2. furiousBall says:

    i wish W had a nose ring now

  3. Mean Stepmom says:

    wow, that is something. I want to see your nose ring. pictures??

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

