Smart Cat

A recent housewarming gift from a friend was this birdbath, but before I could fill it with water, Crybaby, the neighborhood cat who thinks she owns my house, hopped into it and decided it was a rather comfy cat bed.

Here is Crybaby doing her best water impression, patiently waiting for dimwitted birds to land on her and provide her with a crunchy snack. I don’t think birds have enough imagination to fall for it, but I leave her to her antics.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in bird bath, cats. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Smart Cat

  1. furiousBall says:

    that somewhat reminds me of my fat cat that takes naps next to his bowls, just in case there’s a surprise feeding… he won’t miss it.

  2. Dijea says:

    HAHAHAHAHA! Cats would find a bed of nails comfortable.

  3. Smirking Cat says:

    She also finds the roof of my car to her liking.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

