For the Person on Probation with Everything!

With less than 30 days to go until Gary finally comes home, I have naturally turned my attention to shopping for that special, one-of-a-kind, welcome-home-from-jail gift. Believe it or not, this is not a gifting category that Hallmark specializes in, so I have had to get creative. Now tell me, who could resist this men’s handcuff bracelet, hinged for easy-on, easy-off (so unlike the real thing!) I’m sure anyone who has spent any time in jail would like to relive the feeling of handcuffs on their wrists, so why not buy two?

For the more light-hearted, here’s a magnet reminding us of that good old wholesome feeling of sharing a jail cell with a beloved buddy. Good times, good times:Maybe direct and to-the-point is more your person-on-probation’s style! If so, treat him or her to this delightfully orange “Fresh Outta County” t-shirt:

For the hopeless romantics, there’s the lovely his-and-hers handcuff necklace (anyone can give diamonds, but it takes a special person to give ‘cuffs):

So, what did I decide on? Actually, none of the above, hard to believe as that may be. Gary’s gifts will be the loving support he’ll need to get back on his feet and rebuild his life; a swift boot to the ass if or when he needs it; unjudging acceptance; my open arms and heart; and reminding him he is loved, by me, and by four kids who can’t wait to see him.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Gary, gifts, humor, jail, love. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to For the Person on Probation with Everything!

  1. lucky13 says:

    LOL, this cracked me up, but so relieved you opted for love instead…rooting for you guys.

  2. macocha says:

    Made me chuckle. I am sure he will enjoy just having his favorite meal on the table. I am doing a happy dance for you and Gary!

  3. 30 days will edge along, and then fly by. And the tee shirt cracked me up!

  4. LOL! My sister wanted a carne asada burrito when she got out! I wish I would have thought of one of the above products, though. For our relationship, one of those gifts would have been appropriate! πŸ™‚

  5. Crys says:

    I loved that first option. That’s awesome. And I think that the one you chose is a perfect welcome home gift for Gary.

  6. lyndaspix says:

    Hahaha, I love your sense of humor. Gary is one lucky guy to be coming home to you!! I know you can’t wait. I can’t wait for it either, because you two deserve to be together.

  7. might i suggest some fuzzy “novelty” handcuffs and some whip cream? πŸ™‚ LOL, just sayin…

  8. Smirking Cat says:

    Unstable Blogger, he’s already suggested those! πŸ™‚

  9. Dijea says:

    Personally the necklace is my favorite. What an awesome take on a tough time. I should get the shirt for my 5 year old though.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

