Three Weeks and One Day…

With each day that brings us closer to Gary coming home, I am more and more excited, more hopeful, and more task-oriented! We have a lot of work to do once he’s home, but that first weekend is just for us and for the kids. I don’t want to do anything but enjoy everyone being together again, finally, in spite of incessant efforts to keep all of us apart.

All of Gary’s clothes are in the closet, hanging and waiting for him; all of the kids’ and Gary’s bathroom items are lined up in the tub and at the sink, and the bath toys are in a mesh bag waiting to join one of the kids in the water. I’ve even made the grocery list already, and clipped coupons for things that Gary and the kids like.

Three weeks and one day, and then I will be showing Gary around the house, swinging on the porch swing with him, and planning the weekend with the kids. I can’t wait to see the kids together with him that first day. They’re going to tear off the car doors to get to him!

Knowing how much the kids love their father, and knowing how much he adores them, it will always be beyond me how anyone could put so much effort, money, and energy into trying to keep them apart, into trying to poison the kids against him, and against me. Seems to me there a million better things to devote effort and energy to, things that are actually healthy and beneficial to the kids’ healing instead of continually and mercilessly ripping them up. There are a lot of things I don’t understand, and sometimes I think maybe it’s best to accept that my heart just doesn’t think that way, and to be grateful for that.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Gary, homecoming, kids, love, parental alienation. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Three Weeks and One Day…

  1. macocha says:

    ~happy dance~ I am excited for you!

  2. Just Me :) says:

    I’ve just caught up on your blog over the last few weeks and don’t know the story but i do know that you’ve made it this far and the next 21 days are going to be nothing for you! congrats!

  3. Amy says:

    So glad he’s finally getting to come home!Congrats

  4. Sungold says:

    Wahoo! Counting down! I’m looking forward to those first posts after his homecoming. šŸ™‚

  5. *Marie* says:

    I’m so excited for you!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

