The Lightning Lost…AGAIN

Okay, the Lightning didn’t just lose…they were shut out, 4 to nothing. By the Florida Panthers, no less.

*ouch*

I’m slinking off to lick my wounds and pop some Alleve, drowned down with vodka…but hey, Craig Anderson (goaltender for the Panthers), you’re welcome, buddy. Congrats on that first shut-out of your season. Glad my team could be useful to somebody.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Florida Panthers, hockey, my team sucks, Tampa Bay Lightning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lightning Lost…AGAIN

  1. furiousBall says:

    panthers are a team that have some parts and once in a while, the parts work together and kick ass… sucks when it happens to you. they seem to have my flyers number lately too

  2. I was pissed off about this and even posted about it too. Un-freakin-real. 4-0?! To the PANTHERS?! My gawd. I hope Melrose skated a few people til they puked cuz damn….what a gross display of mediocrity. There is no sense of urgency with the Bolts right now…it is like they’ve already settled and whatever happens, happens. I wanna b-slap Vinny and remind him of his duties as friggin Captain. Where is your fire?! *shaking Vinny like a British nanny* I did not even address the game in Washington where Kolzig returned to play the team where he’s played his entire freakin career until this season and did they step up and show some grit for him?! NO. Oy vey! That is Olaf Kolzig, bitches. Show the man some respect! I am hoping they get their spark soon… the Stars are just now starting to show signs of life. They are DEAD LAST in the Pacific Division and played for shit up until just recently and they are by no means outta the woods yet. It has been total bizarro land in the NHL thusfar. Ugh. mmmm…did you say Vodka?? 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

