Lightning Smarty-Pants

When I woke up this morning, the windows were lit up and flashing with lightning, and I could hear the rain making messy mud puddles in my yard so that Crybaby and her squad of outdoor cats could paw-paint mud footprints all over my car again. Naturally all of this led me to wonder: how much do you really know about lightning?

Fear not, for I have just a quiz, from FunTrivia.com, to put your lightning knowledge to the test. I surprised myself and scored a 90%, missing only one question. I must admit, though, I just finished a book about a man who was struck by lightning, and he and his therapist wax poetical about the effects of lightning strikes on the human body for much of the book, so I picked up a lot of random tidbits about lightning.

While you’re at it, quiz yourself on penalties of the NHL! Grrrr, I missed 2 questions there. Shameful.

One final quiz, brought to you by yours truly, after all this talk about lightning and hockey:

Question: The Tampa Bay Lightning are:

a. an outstanding hockey team that brings pride to the NHL.
b. an abrupt electric discharge from cloud to cloud or from cloud to earth accompanied by the emission of light.
c. one of the worst hockey teams to ever disgrace the NHL, but isn’t little ‘ol Marty adorable on miniature skates?

If you answered “a”: You clearly do not watch hockey, and your naivete is sweet, but please conduct a search for “Tampa Bay Lightning” on this blog, and prepare to be heartbroken.

If you answered “b”: Though you have intellectually selected the technical definition of lightning, I was referring to the hockey team of the same name. Try again, please, and thanks for playing.

If you answered “c”: Bingo!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Lightning, NHL penalties, quizzes, rain. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lightning Smarty-Pants

  1. hahahaha nice. miniature skates – love it! He’d be far more adorable if he’d SCORE SOME GOALS! šŸ™‚ He is small, he can just skate thru the legs of some of the big guys, cant he?? hehe Gawd the Stars game was no better last night. TOTAL FIASCO.

  2. furiousBall says:

    i think Marty should be allowed to play with the kids’ hockey teams that play between periods

  3. why not? he’s the same size šŸ™‚

  4. OMG Melrose got fired today! 16 games in and they canned him. They hired BARRY MELROSE only to fire him 16 games in?! oooookay.

  5. Smirking Cat says:

    Furiousball just sent me a link to that story. Wow, what a move…I’m not sure I agree with it. I’ll definitely be posting about this!

  6. phairhead says:

    i heart funtrivia.com but i tend to get stuck there for long periods of time

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

