So…the Lightning Lost…Again!

I settled in to watch the Lightning take on the Avalanche last night, and the Lightning didn’t fail to perform…by losing possibly the most games in a season in the entire history of the NHL. Chalk up another loss, 2-1, though I dozed off long before the controversial shoot-out. I was awake just long enough to see the Lightning’s usual trick of multiple players in glorified time-out (the penalty box), and long enough to start shouting half-heartedly at the TV, but eventually my lack of sleep and the lull of Nyquil won out and I fell asleep against Gary’s chest.

There are worse ways to spend an evening, eh?

This morning, behold! I can actually inhale and exhale without monumental effort, and I haven’t had the first choking spell from coughing lungs up yet. Could it be? Could I finally be shaking the death grip of this damn cold?

When writing about my illness is more exciting than writing about my hockey team…it is most certainly time to find a new team!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in hockey, losers, Tampa Bay Lightning suck. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So…the Lightning Lost…Again!

  1. Amy says:

    The only other team I know is the Dallas Stars and I don’t know that they’re any better. ; ) I’m usually subjected to football and basketball once they ruin my fun and baseball goes off the air.

  2. furiousBall says:

    i think they’ve got the right guy with Tocchet behind the bench, he’s still finding his way as a coach, but I think it will take some time to undo the mess that the whole Melrose fiasco made

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

