Christmas, Changes, and My Private Blog

This Christmas has a special magic, a blessing, wrapped around it, after such a challenging year. I feel grateful for Gary and the kids being together, and for the beautiful week we’ve been having together. They deserve this time together.

I feel like this blog has changed so much, since I have changed so much. I don’t post as frequently as I used to, but sometimes life demands more attention and won’t settle for “Can you wait until I finish this post?” I am still opinionated and mouthy, but I have had to fight so hard for my family this year, I am simply enjoying watching them together, sharing time with them, feeling them close to me.

I have updated my private blog, and I finally caught up on adding new readers who have requested access. If you do not already have access to my private blog, leave a comment or send me an e-mail: thesmirkingcat@yahoo.com.

I am leaving work early today and heading home to appreciate each laugh, each “I love you”, each smile and spontaneous hug.

I hope everyone takes a moment from the spending, decorating, partying, wrapping, unwrapping, and eating to step back and feel what matters most in your heart.

Merry Christmas!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in blog stalking, Christmas, kids, love, stalker. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Christmas, Changes, and My Private Blog

  1. Heather says:

    Merry Christmas, Cat! I hope the holidays are uneventful…in a good way.Have a great time with Gary and the kids!

  2. Merry Christmas!!!!! Private Blog??? Am I in????

  3. Smirking Cat says:

    Not So Normal Mom, what is your email address? You can post it here or send it to thesmirkingcat@yahoo.com if you don’t want to publish it here.

  4. kelly says:

    I would love to be included in reading your private blog. While I came in kind of late regarding Garys situation, I have been so inspired by your strength and personal development during that very difficult time for you. Wishing you all a joyous Christmas!

  5. mean stepmom says:

    I’d love to peek at your private blog – meanstepmom@gmail.comI hope you enjoy a magical Christmas with Gary and the kids!

  6. Dijea says:

    Merry Merry Christmas!

  7. Amy says:

    I’d love an add-texaskid@verizon.netMerry Christmas! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

  8. Hey Lady M @ Smirking Cat,It’s been a while since I dropped by here. Just want to wish you Merry Christmas! Take care. -Ash-

  9. onlythestepmother says:

    I would love to start reading your private blog. I have been reading this one for a couple months now and dont know how I missed that you had a private blog. My email address is naturalorganicmama@suddenlink.net

  10. Just Me :) says:

    Glad life is good! I’d love a peak at your private blog as well! tightropeofmylife@gmail.com thanks 🙂

  11. Pam says:

    I would love an invite. I think I’ve been stalking you long enough on this blog to warrant an invite to be able to stalk the private one also! (Uh, you know I’m just kidding about the stalking part, right? 😉 Anyway, I’m pamcee71 at gmail. I’d appreciate it.

  12. I must have come along sometime after you started your private blog. I’d love to get an invite if you’re giving them out. 🙂 jenn at lifessweetmelody dot com

  13. Smirking Cat says:

    Hi everyone, I’ve added a few of you to my private blog readers, and if I haven’t gotten to you, please bear with me! I’ve been really busy but will get to it as soon as I can.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

