*Gasp!*

Leave it to me to skip hockey games during a week or so that the Lightning actually won three games…yes, you read that correctly, the Lightning won their last three games, and to add zing to the pleasure, one said trounced team was the Penguins. Poor Sid! How did that feel, losing to the worst team in the NHL?

*evil laughter* Love it!

They play the Canadiens tomorrow, and since I plan to watch that game, the Lightning will likely lose. It’s against NHL rules for them to win a game while I am a humble spectator.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in hockey, Tampa Bay Lightning. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to *Gasp!*

  1. Blueydmuse says:

    My ex-husband was a big hockey fan. He would ask me to stand in the bathroom when the Flyers were losing in hopes that they’d score – because a couple of times when I’d gone, they scored. So now you know – don’t watch and they’ll win!

  2. Crys says:

    Isn’t that usually how it works too?!? Well, hey! They won! He he.

  3. I love Smitty. (LOL you knew I’d say this, yes?) 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

