Broken, Beaten, and Battered

Bearing witness to the Lightning vs. Capitals game last night was so painful, I had to go to bed to flush the wretched visions from my retinas. Ugh. Smith was off…way off…and the rest of the team couldn’t find the puck with both hands, a search party, and a seeing eye dog.

After the 7-4 defeat, the only good news for the Lightning is that Jamie Heward, who was removed on a stretcher after being checked into the glass mostly by his neck, has suffered a concussion but with no damage to his spine.

Watching my team get crushed, beaten, battered, and injured was bad enough without Gary taunting Marty St. Louis, uttering such humorous jabs such as, “Awwww, look! Marty just tried to check somebody! He’s so cute when he does that.” Hey, the little dude has already taken a puck to the mouth and a skate to the face. Does he need insults about his height (okay, his lack thereof) on top of all that?

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in hockey, Jamie Heward, Tampa Bay Lightning suck, Washington Capitals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken, Beaten, and Battered

  1. I watched that game, it was shiteous. I saw Heward get thwacked by Ovechkin into the boards. I’m glad he’s ok. ahhh have you seen the recent coverage of Sindy Crosby losin his shit? Good times. I mean, he’s not being punished for it because he’s “Sid The Kid” *puke*gag*hurl* but he’s crackin… and its amsuing the hell outta me 🙂 Yes, I’m going to hell for being amused by his meltdown. 🙂 Eh, what can ya do?

  2. Mister-M says:

    Well, they beat up the Flyers. 😦

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

