Ten Truths

I was tagged by Phairhead over at 50 Kinds of Awesome to take a round in the Honest Scrap. My mission is to list 10 truths about me that have not been mentioned on my blog yet, as opposed to the 10 dishonest fabrications I usually post here!

I’m pretty open and have had this blog for a while now, so forgive me if some of this has, indeed, been mentioned before.

1. I cringe at the word “blog”. It sounds like an unfortunate, involuntary gaseous result of noshing on 5-alarm chili without any Bean-o or Tums in sight, like you should blush modestly and murmur “Excuse me” after saying it.

2. I believe the true “dumb animals” are human beings.

3. As a teenager, I had a crazy, burning crush on Joe Elliott, the lead singer of Def Leppard.

Now I behold the cat-scratched and shredded acid-washed jeans, long poodle hair, and oddly cropped jackets, and I wonder what I was smoking, but back then…woo-hoo. Let me just tell you “Pour Some Sugar on Me” is still one of my favorite songs!

4. I am not afraid of confrontation. Maybe that doesn’t come as a surprise, but it honestly is not because I enjoy fighting, as I’ve been accused by random ignoramuses. I just prefer to be direct and blunt so there is no confusion where I or you really stand.

5. The spider-walk-down-the-stairs scene in the revamped Exorcist movie is the only scene in any movie that genuinely freaked me out. I leaped off the couch hysterically, chills racing up my spine, shrieking, “Step on it! Flush it down the toilet!” *shudder*

6. I type obscenely fast.

7. I have a love-hate relationship with running. The first half mile or so, I ponder what chemical imbalance caused me to be doing this to myself in the first place, but once I hit my stride, I enjoy it very much.

8. I can’t stand the smell of microwave popcorn. Blech!

9. I adore antique shops and old Victorian houses.

10. I have a leopard-print lunchbox. With fur trim.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in about me, random facts, tags, truths. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Ten Truths

  1. Heather says:

    No way did you just put a picture of Joe Elliott up on your blog. NO WAY DID YOU JUST DO THAT!!! Please tell me that you don’t smile when “Pour Some Sugar on Me” comes on the radio.Please?

  2. furiousBall says:

    you said you like Pour Some Sugar On Me out loud btw.

  3. Smirking Cat says:

    On the radio??? Puh-lease, I have that song downloaded and on a CD! No shame here!

  4. hey.. its all good… i still love pour some sugar on me!

  5. Heather says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!It’s the end of the world as we know it!!!!!!!!!!!!(So do I.)

  6. omg…I just spit tea. Like we havent all sang that song out loud at one point or another. PUH-lease. hit me like a bomb….. ROFL.

  7. Smirking Cat says:

    “Do you take sugar…One lump or two?”Tee hee. Gotta go grab my CD now.

  8. phairhead says:

    “sweet to taste! sacchrine!”i’m going to steal yr lunchbox

  9. Crys says:

    I love that song! It’s totally on my Ipod and I totally dance to it while driving.

  10. Smirking Cat says:

    I knew it! Look at all these closet Pour Some Sugar On Me fanatics! Admitting it is the first step.

  11. Dijea says:

    I want that lunchbox!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

