True or False?

Here’s a little game:

Three of the statements below are completely, utterly made up from the fathomless recesses of my imagination. One of the statements is 100%, old-fashioned truth!

Can you tell which one is true, and which ones are total blather? Leave a comment with your guess!

1. I love to travel and have been to Korea, Hawaii, and Japan.

2. I can sew, cross-stitch, and make mean homemade brownies.

3. As a kid, I was in detention more often than I was in my regular classroom.

4. I looooove chocolate!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in fun, game, nonsense, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to True or False?

  1. ummm, this is hard! i think either 1 or 2 is true… so im gonna pick 1! happy wkend and see ya on monday!

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Hi Randi, you don’t have me pegged as a detention brat? 🙂I’ll let a few others take a guess before I reveal the answer!

  3. Heather says:

    I say 1. I’m always wrong at these things, but what the heck, I’ll try anyway.

  4. phairhead says:

    I’m going w/ 2. Don’t know why. But I’m really feeling 2.

  5. #2! And if you make a mean brownie I want some mailed to me!

  6. Mrs M says:

    Please let it be 3!!

  7. I am thinking #2. No reason…just a hunch.

  8. Smirking Cat says:

    I’ll check back later to see if there are any more guesses before I give you the answer!

  9. Dijea says:

    I would have to go with the chocolate.

  10. Dijea says:

    I would have to go with the chocolate.

  11. Smirking Cat says:

    The true statement is #2! Most people seem surprised I have domestic skills, but I am actually really good at sewing. My brownies never last long, which reminds me, I haven’t made any in a while!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

