Things That Make Me Laugh

1. When my cat Sylvester indulges in a big, long stretch…and then falls right off the coffee table

2. Watching the kids wrestle Gary to the ground, grunting and trash-talking until he succumbs to their combined powers

3. Dilbert

4. LolCats

5. How the person who jealously whined that my blog is “crap” is still the very first visitor when any of my blogs have been updated. *Doh!* There I go, being irresistible again.

6. People who scarf down a super-sized value meal at a fast food joint…with a Diet Coke

7. Being tickled. I have approximately 3 million ticklish spots, and unfortunately for me, Gary and the kids know all of them.

8. The word “Pampers”. What can I say, it makes me giggle.

9. Reno 911, especially Lt. Jim Dangle

10. The sound of kids laughing, since they laugh with their heart and soul, and with such un-selfconsciousness that we adults can stand to learn a lot from them

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in cats, funny, kids, laugh. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Things That Make Me Laugh

  1. Just Me :) says:

    ha! you mean to tell me someone who can’t stand you beats me to your blog ;o) what a waste of cyber space.

    And now that you say it, Pampers is kind of a funny word!

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Just reading your comment, I snickered at the word Pampers. 🙂

  3. Flutterby says:

    I got a good laugh at #5. Don’t these people KNOW we can and DO track them when they are on our blogs? And how very funny they are to us? It just makes me feel so important to have my very own stalker!

  4. Mrs M says:

    Your not so secret stalker probably likes you very very much – either that or they are one sad MF who needs to get a life!!

    I don’t get the ‘funny’ related to pampers – Dora wears Pampers nappies!!

  5. Smirking Cat says:

    The word Pampers is funny for some reason, not the diapers themselves. Just one of my many charms, I suppose!

  6. pam says:

    Reno 911 is so funny. I laugh everytime I watch it.

  7. phairhead says:

    #1 we too had a cat named Sylvester

    #3 & #4 genius!

    #7 me too. i think i have an internal tickle too

    #9 fave Dangle quote “Oh what's that I hear? It's a FUCKING period coming in to end yr sentance!”

    #10 honestly one of the best sounds ever. when I'm feeling blue, hearing my oldest niece laugh makes me feel better

    SC, thanks for the words of comfort w/ Anon

  8. Dijea says:

    JIM DANGLE? There is a joke there somewhere….I just can’t get it out of my mouth.

    Oh i didn’t seriously say that did i?

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

