Big Boss Lady

This past weekend, Sunflower, who is 5, wanted to play that she was my boss and I was her docile minion, oops, I mean, her loyal employee.

Sunflower (reclining in large chair): Ask me for a raise.

Me: Ms. Sunflower, can I….

Sunflower (interrupting, and pointing sternly to the stool in front of her): No! Sit down and ask.

Me (perching obediently on stool): Ms. Sunflower, may I have a raise?

Sunflower: No.

Me: Wha….?

Sunflower: Now you’re fired.

She proceeded to hire me back, only to fire me again, over and over again. The novelty of giving me the pink slip never wore off. I fear for corporate America when she is old enough to work.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in fun, games, humor, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big Boss Lady

  1. phairhead says:

    is she really Leona Helmsley?

  2. hehe! i love it! sounds like somehow she may have a bit of d. trump in her!!

  3. Syn says:

    LOL, little ones are so cute.

    My stepson (13) played the annoying big brother to the hilt last week with my kids. It ended with my 3yo punching him where it hurts the most. She got tired of him teasing her, telling her she sucked, and wrestling with my oldest (and leaving bruises). She felt it necessary to return the sibling abuse I guess.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

