Happy Birthday to Moi!

Thirty-five years ago today, a sweet-tempered, patient, and humble saint of a person was brought forth into this world to share her light, grace, and blessings with all.

I don’t know who that was, though, since several galaxies over, I was busy being born too.

Gary woke me up this morning by wrapping his arms around me and singing “Happy birthday”, and the cats got the party started early by walking all over me and purring devilishly.

One year ago today, I wrote a post called My Day, doing my best to keep things together in the middle of chaos, missing Gary, and planning a picnic dinner with the kids. It’s been a year already? Ah well. I’m older, wiser, and far more grateful for what I have.

Any other Tauruses out there? According to Mystical Blaze, a Taurus is a “…stable, conservative, home-loving individual who will always make a loyal friend or partner”, and we are “steady, reliable people who only rarely get frazzled or upset.” Oh, there was the usual mumbo-jumbo about Taurus being stubborn, blah, blah, but I skipped that part.

Also, we Taurus cats are the sexiest and most libidinous astrological sign. Okay, okay, they didn’t come out and say that, but I astutely read between the lines.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in birthday, Gary, kids, me. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Happy Birthday to Moi!

  1. Casey says:

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Sungold says:

    Happy birthday! The year ahead will surely be easier than the one you just finished. Here’s wishing you much joy – and some loud purrs.

  3. FeministGal says:

    Happy Birthday, Chica! P.S. i never mentioned how fierce i think you look in that photo of you with pigtails on the blog πŸ™‚ haha, LOVE it!

  4. happy happy birthday!!

  5. Amy says:

    Have a very Happy Birthday!

  6. Smirking Cat says:

    Feminist Gal, I actually took that picture down once, and instantly had a request to put it back! πŸ™‚

  7. Pam says:

    Happy Happy Birthday to YOU!!

  8. Dijea says:

    Have the most fabulous birthday evah!

  9. phairhead says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!!

  10. Crys says:

    Happy Birthday! Cats sure do know how to get a party started in the morning πŸ™‚

  11. Syn says:

    A very HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    One of my girls turned eight yesterday so I guess that makes her a Taurus too:)

  12. Just Me :) says:

    Happy Birthday yesterday!

  13. GEEZ! Another Taurus! Like I didn’t have enough in my life already. It’s like God’s little game to surround me with the most stuborn and infuriating people.

    Hope you had a FANTASTIC Birthday! You deserve it, even if you are a Taurus.

  14. kimberlina says:

    happy belated!

    i love me some tauruses. taurusi. my brother is one. πŸ™‚ i hope your birthday was great! you are taking a birthday month, though, right? that’s totally your prerogative.

  15. Happy Belated Bday…sorry I am late. Was out of town earlier in the week. Hope you had a great bday!!!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

