I’m a Norwegian Forest Cat!

If you could be fortunate enough to grace the feline species (a feat beyond the feasibility of most meager human beings, mind you), what kind of cat would you be? Don’t toss and turn at night, unable to sleep until you know. Go ahead and find out by clicking here for the What Kind of Cat Would You Be? quiz by iVillage.com!Me? Apparently I would be among the furry, feisty royalty known as the Norwegian Forest Cat:

Norwegian Forest Cat is strong and independent. She is reserved with newcomers but blossoms in the company of old friends. Confidently defending what is hers, she does not like strangers in her territory. Her luxurious coat is a lot to handle, and necessity dictates regular upkeep. An amazing athlete, the Norwegian Forest Cat thrives on physical activity, and no leap is too great or prey too quick for her to tackle. This huntress is clearly queen of her domain!

I like the regal, alert, and attentive cat in the top photo, but if you have cats at home, you already know this following picture captures a cat’s personality far better:

Whether surveying territory or awaiting a belly rub, the Norwegian Forest Cat is a pretty cool cat to be associated with.

Now…what kind of cat would you be? Go on, you know you want to know!

*Photo courtesy of Jaymlyncats.com*
About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in cats, Norwegian Forest Cat, what type of cat are you?. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m a Norwegian Forest Cat!

  1. Sungold says:

    Hey, I’m an Ocicat: “The Ocicat is both playful and devoted. She may spring into action on a whim at any moment, or languidly pass an hour away in the lap of a loved one. The Ocicat is happiest with friends and struggles at being solitary for any period of time. Her exotic, no-fuss coat is a breeze to maintain, and looking her best comes easily. Inquisitive by nature, she gets into trouble from time to time. But any trouble is soon forgotten because she is off on a new adventure in a flash!”

    Works for me!

  2. Just Me :) says:

    Okay…i took the bate…i’m ready for my three day weekend a few days early…I apperently am a Norwegian Forest Cat as well…however don’t particularly agree with it…but ya know…maybe as a cat I’d be slightly different then I think of myself now 😉

  3. phairhead says:

    so true, so true

    The Snowshoe is gregarious and talkative. She is always ready for fun and will regularly try to instigate a game. While her strong intellect leads her to try new things, it also causes her to become easily bored when a task is mastered. Variety is truly the spice of life for this kitty! Affectionate with others, eager to interact, the Snowshoe is always the �belle of the ball�.

  4. Dijea says:

    I’m a snowshoe. Never heard of that. I’d rather be a Manx like my big bear Turco.

  5. Crys says:

    I too am a Norwegian Forest Cat!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

