Sidney Crosby’s Pigtails

Considering my Lightning were out of the running before the puck was even dropped on opening night, I haven’t watched many hockey games this past season. There’s only so much humiliation a hockey fan can take, and cheering for the worst team in the league is quite a cross to bear for several seasons in a row.

Still, I emerged from my hockey caccoon just long enough to realize that the Penguins and the Red Wings were vying for the Stanley Cup. Not being a card carrying fan of Sidney Crosby, I hoped the Red Wings would win again. Foiled again! Ah well.

Now, for my readers who kept up with hockey this past season, unlike me: I have several searches a day landing on my blog for “Sidney Crosby pigtails”. What in the world…? Can anyone shed some light? I am picturing Sidney Crosby with a cutesy new hairdo, a la Cindy on the Brady Brunch.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in hockey, NHL Stanley Cup, Penguins, pigails, Sidney Crosby. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sidney Crosby’s Pigtails

  1. furiousBall says:

    I'm with you, as a Flyers fan, I was definitely rooting for the Wings

  2. Heather T says:

    I think our hockey awareness and behavior are in complementary distribution. I didn't even notice the season until the Red Wings made it to the Stanley Cup finals. And then…then…!!!! Ah, no. What a letdown. We really could've used an upper about now, I swear!

  3. Just Me :) says:

    HA! I don't follow hockey at all but this is funny! I'm hoping someone has an idea of what it's all about đŸ™‚

  4. Dijea says:

    Sorry about your hatred for Sidney Crosby ( I honestly don't have a big opinion either way). There are two ex-Stars on the Penguins so I was rooting for Boucher & Guerin. I hate the Evil Red Menace (Redwings) they are NOT my cup of tea.

    I also dislike it when players leave their team in search of a Stanley Cup Win. So when the Penguins won against the Redwings. I gave Hossa a big giant HA HA!

    Don't hate me for my dislike of the Redwings.

  5. Smirking Cat says:

    I'm not really a Red Wings fan…I'm just even less of a Sidney Crosby fan!

    So no one knows why so many inquiring minds are searching for Sidney Crosby's pigtails??

  6. Crys says:

    I'm normally a Sharks fan, but I learned everything there is to know about hockey watching the wings when I was at college in Michigan. I was bummed that the wings lost.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

