Thriller

Driving to work this morning, almost every song on the radio was a Michael Jackson song. What memories! I wasn’t even 10 years old yet when Thriller was released. Was it really that long ago?

I never mastered the moon walk, but I loved that album. My favorites, though, are later songs, like Man in the Mirror and Black and White.

I won’t join in the commentary and gossip about how he died, or how he lived. I have heard enough of that already from people who personally knew him about as well as I did: not at all, a persona, a voice on the radio.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Michael Jackson, music, Thriller. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thriller

  1. macocha says:

    Michael was a very, very talented artist! He will be missed! I was in 2nd grade I believe when Billy Jean came out.

  2. phairhead says:

    Unfortnately, his musical legacy will be overshadowed by talk of his personal life.

  3. He won 7 grammys for Thriller the year I was born…my mom said she will always associate her pregnancy with the songs on the Thriller album. I grew up listening to him and loved everything he did. Man in the Mirror is one of my favorites too. I always hoped that he'd come round and get it together again…such a horrible, tragic loss.

  4. Crys says:

    Oh yeah, Thriller is indeed that long. I like Billy Jean and Man in the Mirror too.

  5. Syn says:

    I love PYT. I could do the moonwalk too:) Between Michael Jackson and Prince, my early teen years were full of fantasies of them both falling in love with me, lol.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

