Snooze

Ever just wake up in a really good, peaceful mood, and decide that no matter what happens today, you will swiftly snap the neck of anyone who tries to mess up your day?

Gary and I had the best intentions of getting up early to work out together this morning, but after a busy weekend with the kids, we opted to slap snooze a few times…well, okay…a lot of times, until I barely had time to comb my hair and head to work wearing clothes instead streaking to the office in the buff, and with my tummy grumbling loudly from lack of breakfast.

Sometimes, though, a few extra minutes of snuggling and just holding each other is exactly what you need.

Just ask my cats, who squeezed themselves into the snuggle-fest, walked on us, meowed for their breakfast, and demanded back rubs and ear scratching so long as they detected we were awake or could potentially be awakened by a tail slap or strategically-placed paw to the cheek.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in cats, life, love, Mondays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snooze

  1. phairhead says:

    awwww morning snuggles : ) most of the time I mumble incoherently to boyfriend about staying in bed for the rest of the day….. to no avail

  2. macocha says:

    I hit snooze all the time. So much so that I do it without thinking and wake up and say..oh shit…lol cuddles are the best!

  3. Crys says:

    my cats like to throw themselves up against the door and meow as loud as possible. 🙂

  4. Pam says:

    I love the word “snuggle.” Just do. My cats much prefer breakfast over a snuggle. Until I'm already awake & up that is!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

