eBay Virgin No Longer!

A recluse by nature with a strong preference for keeping it simple, I am more than a little slow on the uptake of any trends or fads, and eBay was no exception. I made my first purchase there only about a year ago, hunting down a discontinued item for my mother, and I had never sold anything there…

…until now, that is! This morning I checked my eBay account, and badda-boom, I am now an official eBay seller. I was so excited that I created a fancy little invoice to ship with the item I sold, complete with a logo that, naturally, depicts a cat.

Now that my eBay virginity is no longer, I suppose I can swagger about and brag to my friends. Would including a hand-written note on scented pastel paper wistfully proclaiming “You are my first” be a tad over the top for my first shipment?

Umm…yeah. Probably. Scratch that. I don’t want a bad seller rating, after all.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in eBay, selling, trends. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to eBay Virgin No Longer!

  1. Just Me :) says:

    HA! This one made me laugh out loud!

  2. phairhead says:

    heh heh. interestingly enough, some gal put her virginity up for auction on eBay. what sick world we live in!

  3. Crys says:

    That's funny and cute! I haven't been on Ebay in a while, maybe I should go scroll through some items.

  4. mean stepmom says:

    Welcome to the world's biggest yard sale 😀

    As much as I love eBay and her sisters, half.com and PayPal, their fees can seriously cut into profits. I think that's the reason so many auctions have high shipping fees.

    Have fun with your new business!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

