Ummm…Why?

While searching online for something that was decidedly NOT a breakfast pasty handbag with icing and sprinkles, I came across this Donut Purse with Handcuff Straps. After blinking a few times in stunned silence, I wondered why anyone would want such a thing, and I moved on…and then found myself maddeningly and obsessively wondering what the hell this is all about.

What is the link between the doughnut and the handcuffs? I’m not aware of Krispy Kreme making regular deliveries to our friendly neighborhood inmates. Of course there is the age-old joke about cops and doughnuts, but to combine the doughnut and the handcuffs into a purse…? Ummm, why?

I can’t imagine the handcuffs function terribly well as a strap or that they are the least bit comfortable for carrying the, uh, doughnut.

Okay, I am thinking way too much about this. Maybe I am embarrassingly out of it, and every in-the-know lady has one of these babies tucked in her closet for that special occasion, not that I know what occasion would call for this.

But hey, just in case one such occasion pops up, rest easy knowing that this could be all yours for only $12.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in odd items, shopping, what the...?. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ummm…Why?

  1. D.a.r.r.a. says:

    my guess would be the ever-popular cop-donut connection.

  2. Syn says:

    I saw the picture and immediately thought my 4yo daughter would love a donut purse…and then I noticed the handcuffs and went oops! πŸ™‚

    I don't know what the point of this purse would be either.

  3. Georgina says:

    A sentence that I will never utter: “Only $12.oo!! Honey, pass me your wallet! I need your credit card to buy a donut purse! And it comes with kinky handcuffs too!” LOL Too funny.

  4. I'm flummoxed. I can't even come up with kinky connotations to that. It's just bizarre.

  5. So odd, I wonder how many people were excited to see their offer and ran to place an order……to each their own I guess. πŸ™‚

  6. ~Tulip~ says:

    Hey, I love reading your blog! I'm new to the stepmom blog world myself….check it out if you get a chance : )

    http://ourlivesinbloom.blogspot.com

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

