Greatest Compliment

The other weekend, Wolverine (my 10-year-old stepson) and I were engaged in a deep discussion about comic book characters, Wonder Woman in particular. I mentioned that I was worried that if Hollywood makes a movie about Wonder Woman, they will ruin her by not casting the right person.

He asked what I meant, and I told him, “Well, sure Wonder Woman is pretty, but she’s so much more than that. She is strong, loyal, honest, has integrity, and believes in doing the right thing.”

Wolverine sat back for a moment, then suggested, “You could play Wonder Woman.”

Awwww….this is officially one of the best, if not the very best, compliment, I have ever received!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in compliments, kids, love, Wonder Woman. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Greatest Compliment

  1. Georgina says:

    I love WonderWoman – what an awesome compliment! I was WW for Halloween 3 years in a row starting when I was 6.

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Every picture of me as a kid, I was either dressed as Wonder Woman or wearing a Wonder Woman t-shirt!

  3. Amy says:

    What a great compliment from a 10 year old!

    Congrats!

  4. I love wonder woman!!! I want to be her for halloween, need some diet inspiration!! What a great compliment, such a cutie!

  5. phairhead says:

    that truly is the greatest compliment i've ever heard!

  6. mean stepmom says:

    What a charming, intelligent boy! It speaks volumes about the impression you've made on him too.

  7. Dijea says:

    That is AWESOME! I actually got goosebumps.

  8. Pam says:

    Those are some serious warm fuzzies right there. So sweet.

  9. Crys says:

    That is a great compliment! I really liked the few Lois Lane comic books from back in the day. I totally agree that I would be worried that they would cast the wrong Wonder Woman person too.

  10. Wow! How amazing. Moments like that are what makes this stepmother gig worthwhile!

    LBM xxx

  11. kimberlina says:

    i totally agree with him. 🙂

  12. A comment like that could single-handedly fix all of my self esteem issues!
    Awesome!

  13. You could be wonder woman! And a swanky one… I have a little something for you at my blog. 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

