Laughter is the Best Workout

I was working out to a DVD in the living room last weekend when Bear strolled through the room. The instructor in the video had her hands up in what she calls “athletic” stance, arms bent at the elbows, hands facing out from the hip.

Bear watched her for a moment, then asked me, “Is she pretending to have a remote in both hands?”

This is the same boy who will do crunches on the floor beside me, leaping up after about maybe 10 or so of them to yank up his shirt and check out his newfound, ripped washboard in the mirror. I get more of a workout from laughing with him than I do from any of my DVD’s.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in funny, kids, laugh, workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Laughter is the Best Workout

  1. i love cats, and so had to check you out. found you from LA BELLE. my son will also do my workout video with me for about 14 seconds, and then decide he's sweating too much and leaves to go watch tv.

  2. Elise says:

    Oh WOW, this is a great post & you have the most gorgeous site here. I had to stop by to leave this comment for you – and to say hello of course ! Your posts are creative and original and you have interesting pictures. It's all perfect ! Thank you for sharing your site and best wishes….

  3. Georgina says:

    I love the things that kids say! I think we could learn to stop taking ourselves so seriously if only we could see the world through the eyes of a child again. – G

  4. Crys says:

    That's funny! Ha ha

  5. Marsha says:

    Kids are absolutely great in that innocent belief in immediacy, are they not?

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

